Day 2 – We Have Lift Off!

OK so Day 2 of Dry January and so far so good. Already raised £80 for Alcohol Concern with very little effort on my part so stepping it up a bit with my very first attempt at a blog. Thanks to everyone who’s been so generous in sponsoring me so far – at this rate I’ll have to seriously increase my target! Clearly people feel it is a cause worth supporting. Haven’t managed to get anyone else to take up the challenge of an alcohol free month yet though – It’s not too late so why not join me?

Please sponsor me at  http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/bethanfisher

9 thoughts on “Day 2 – We Have Lift Off!

    • Thanks Chris! Don’t know about daily but I’ll aim for at least a couple of times a week and see how it goes. It’s been quite exciting today, to see all the supporters’ donations and comments. I really didn’t expect to exceed the target by Day 2! So who knows what will happen before the month is out! Current target is £175 but I’ll keep you posted anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

