Day 4 – First Friday Night

Well it’s Friday night, the end of the working week, and I must admit the idea of a nice glass of wine has crossed my mind…so I’m enjoying a hot chocolate instead. Still feeling highly motivated and confident about being able to do this, and so committed to the cause that I hereby pledge to refund all the wonderful sponsors AND donate the total sponsorship money raised for Alcohol Concern myself if I fall off the wagon at any point during Dry January. The running total is £192 so that would mean nearly £400 if I had a drink today and could be a lot more by the end of the month! Please do share with your contacts if you can, and let’s see if we can hit the £350 target and raise the stakes even further – remember all money raised will go towards improving services for people whose lives are affected by alcohol-related problems and campaigning for effective alcohol policy in England and Wales 🙂

Please sponsor me at http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/bethanfisher

2 thoughts on “Day 4 – First Friday Night

Leave a Reply

